RIP Leslie Nielsen

November 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Now how do I remember one of the greatest comic actors of both the last century and the early parts of this one? He was dramatic in Forbidden Planet, He was involved in The Poseidon Adventure, He doesn’t wanna be called Shirley in Airplane! (also known as Flying High in Australia), He’s best remembered as Frank Drebin in The Naked Gun movies (I haven’t seen Police Squad that after this, I’m saving my cash for the DVD), He cast the devil out of Linda Blair in a comedic fashion, He’s the only Dracula I remember during the nineties (I haven’t seen the one with Gary Oldman), He’s weird enough to appear in Surf Ninjas, He’s enjoyable as Mr Magoo and an amnesiac Santa Claus, He was once Wrongfully Accused, He had his term as the President in Scary Movie sequels and He didn’t ruin anything about Superhero Movie. I’ve seen all those movies in my lifetime and I thought of him as The Immortal One since he doesn’t age a day since Airplane! but now he’s forever immortal in terms of the silver screen and even on the television screen. I never met him before his demise but I do know the guy so this is my eulogy to one of my favorite comics I ever known and I hoped he rest in peace.

And here are some clips…

And this clip shows Leslie’s attempt to be a dark villain so… I wanted to see this movie even before his passing so I’ve put it here anyway…

RIP Leslie Nielsen (1926-2010)

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading RIP Leslie Nielsen at The Ludovico Technique.

meta

